我們不想辜負這個地球,所以我們的目標是付出更多。出於相信很多事情會帶來奇蹟的想法,我們竭盡所能保護我們的遊樂場,例如走路或騎自行車上班,回收發送給我們的所有紙板箱,徹底分類廢物,盡可能減少印刷,並且只使用FSC認可的紙張來源。

此外,我們已經決定在設計和生產過程中完全實現『碳中和』。正如您從影片中看到的,我們已經與CHOOOSE合作達成。

CHOOOSE匯集其成員的所有基金,然後使用這些基金,直接從發展中國家精心挑選的項目中購買碳信用額度來減少二氧化碳。 CHOOOSE支持的所有項目都是經過聯合國認證的綠色專案,具有黃金標準認證-也是碳信用體系中最嚴格,最高的標準。為了使項目合格,它需要有文件記錄CO2減少的成果,例如,通過建造風力或太陽能電板等可再生能源來替代煤炭和石油。

由CHOOOSE支持的所有減碳項目,至少與聯合國可持續發展目標中的三個相對應,並為當地社區提供清潔能源和其他好處,例如新工作,改善衛生條件和清潔水。

還對我們感到好奇嗎?閱讀更多。想要探索更多我們的產品、支持CHOOOSE的工作嗎?點擊這裡。

We don’t want to be indebted to the planet, so we aim to give more than we take. Stemming from the belief that many a little makes a mickle, we do everything we can to protect our playground, e.g. by walking or biking to work, recycling all cardboard boxes sent to us, sorting our waste thoroughly, minimizing printing, and only using FSC approved paper sources.

Furthermore, we’ve decided to go fully CO2 neutral in both our design- and production process. As you can see from the video, we’ve done this by partnering with CHOOOSE.

CHOOOSE reduces CO2 by pooling all the funds from their members, and then using these funds to buy carbon credits directly from hand-picked projects in developing countries. All projects supported by CHOOOSE are UN verified green projects with Gold Standard verification - the strictest and highest standard within the carbon credit system. For a project to qualify, it needs to have a documented CO2 reducing effect, e.g. by replacing coal and oil by building renewable energy sources like wind or solar farms.

All emission reducing projects supported by CHOOOSE correspond to at least three of the UN Sustainable Developments Goals and provide clean power and other benefits such as new jobs, improved sanitary conditions and clean water for the local community.

Still curious? Read more.